For our dearest Mama’s birthday. 😉
~Kathleen

Random Venus

I have been thinking about some topics that I’d like to write for my 21st year in the world. I have a couple of unfinished one’s in my drafts about almost anything about me. I was scrabbling on my journal-ready to start a whole new topic when my phone rang… checked the caller ID and t’was Mama.

You see, I’m miles a way from my family. And ever since I’ve started working and living in the metro, I only remember going home once (that was the long vacation after I resigned from my first job)- but other than that… I’ve missed the holidays, birthdays, and special dates. But Mama never failed to update me about the happenings. And the last time I checked? My nephew-Carl, was expecting a grand birthday party but ended up eating spaghetti with cousins. 🙂

While Mama was talking and telling me about the recent happenings…

View original post 518 more words

We'd love to hear from you....

